Church Every Day: Autumn 2017

Posted on August 25, 2017 Under News

Then Jesus said to his disciples, ‘Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross and follow me.

Matthew 16:24

Jesus is a wonderful person. Even a cursory read of the Gospels shows Jesus to be engaging, surprising and admirable. Jesus calls us to follow Him – to commit to a journey of becoming daily more like Him. This Autumn we are considering 8 ways in which we want to become more like Him.

Week Sunday Theme Midweek
Sun 3rd Sept

CHURCH EVERY DAY:

The Body

1 Corinthians 12

James Bible Study
Recommended Guide: James: Genuine Faith by Sam Allberry
Sun 10th Sept *

CHURCH EVERY DAY: LIVE

Living Distinctive Lives

Matthew 5:14-16 MP3

James Bible Study
Sun 17th Sept

CHURCH EVERY DAY: TELL

World Mission Sunday

1 Peter 3:15-16 MP3

Wed 20th Sept, 7pm
Prayer Feast
Sun 24th Sept *

CHURCH EVERY DAY: PRAY

Depending on God for everything

Philippians 4:6-7

James Bible Study
Sun 1st Oct

CHURCH EVERY DAY: HELP

Harvest Sunday

James 1:27

Tuesday 3rd Oct
1.30 or 8pm

Whole Church Safeguarding Training

Essential for all leaders and volunteers at any church activities

Sun 8th Oct *

CHURCH EVERY DAY: PRAISE

Whole Lives of Authentic Worship

Ephesians 5:19-20

James Bible Study
Sun 15th Oct

CHURCH EVERY DAY: LOVE

A Christian Family

Hebrews 10:24-25

James Bible Study
Sun 22nd Oct *

CHURCH EVERY DAY: SHARE

Stewards of God’s gifts

2 Corinthians 9:7-8

James Bible Study
Sun 27th Oct

CHURCH EVERY DAY: LEARN

Bible Sunday

Romans 12:2

Wed 1st Nov, 8pm

Rediscovered Joy: 500 years of the Reformation with Tim Chester

(a Midlands Gospel Partnership Leicester Event hosted at St Mary’s).

Sun 5th Nov

REFORMATION 500

Celebrating Heroes

1 Corinthians 12

Reformation: Church History
Sun 12th Nov

Remembrance Sunday

Matthew 25:1-13

Tues 14th Nov

In Jesus’ Name

Prayer event with Archbishop Justin Welby at Leicester Arena.Tickets from www.injesusname.eventbrite.com

Sun 19th Nov

CROSS REFERENCE:

The Beginning

Genesis 2:15-17
Genesis 3:1-21

CROSS REFERENCE STUDY: LUKE 24
Sun 26th Nov

CROSS REFERENCE:

Ezekiel 34:11-16, 20-24
Ephesians 1:15-end
Matthew 25:31-end

CROSS REFERENCE STUDY: GENESIS 28
Sun 3rd Dec

CROSS REFERENCE:

Faithfulness

Genesis 14:17-24

CROSS REFERENCE STUDY: DANIEL 6
Sun 10th Dec

CROSS REFERENCE:

Sacrifice

Genesis 22:1-18
John 3:1-16

CROSS REFERENCE STUDY: NUMBERS 21
Sun 17th Dec

CROSS REFERENCE:

Jesus the Lamb

Exodus 12:1-32